Complete a Mission

Missions are completed when a user completes the actions associated with the mission. When an action is logged that results in the completion of a mission, the mission is not marked as "complete" in Nitro immediately. This mission completion process happens in the background, asynchronously. For custom programs, we recommend waiting a couple of seconds after an action is logged to call /users/{userId}/challenges/{challengeId}/progress.

Troubleshooting

If a mission is not completing as expected, check the following:

For a mission to read a logged action, the mission must be created and active at the time the action is logged, and the mission's rules must include that action. If the mission also includes a repeatable window or tenure date, the action must be logged within those dates.

If you need to manually reward a user with a mission, use the User Management view.

Remove a Completed Mission

Missions are manually removed on the User Management view's Missions tab. When you remove a repeatable mission completion, it removes the last recorded completion, then the previous completion, and so on until all completions are removed. Show meClosed 

See also

Missions

Create a mission

Action logging